Champagne and desserts … and shopping

October 30, 2007

Chic boutiques and kids are not a winning combination, which is why I’d normally never have set foot in Susan Lynn in Chesterfield on a day when I had both a toddler and a newborn along. What drew me in was a rhinestone-encrusted pacifier — and to my surprise, the boutique was more kid-friendly than some kids’ stores. The owner herself has two kids younger than five, so when the baby needed a new diaper (inevitably!!) she suggested I change him in what she had found to be the most comfortable place for such business: the soft shag rug smack in the middle of the store.

So this is my once-in-a-lifetime boutique plug: Celebrate Susan Lynn’s five years in business with free grub Thursday, Friday and Saturday of this week. And don’t buy up all the cute baby stuff before I get there on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

