Schoolwide yard sale (Oct. 24)

October 21, 2009

This year I’ve been on a yard sale rampage — not shopping them, but donating to them. For S.’s school this coming weekend, I’m cleaning out the garage: from kiddie sleds to the human-powered lawnmower that my husband despises, I’m putting together quite the carload. And there’s a bake sale too, which means I’m lightening the freezer’s load to the tune of a few dozen cookies.

Though I haven’t seen the stash yet, my guess is that this will be a great sale, since 75 families are contributing clothing, electronics, household items and toys to it. So come on over to the corner of Victor and 11th on Saturday (Oct. 24) and shop the Soulard School’s first community-wide rummage sale from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Leave a Reply

